Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

K1T2- Wow what a Package!

on October 9, 2007

I received my K1 T2 Swap package last Thursday. This is the first I’ve had to post it. I bet my pal thought I forgot.

My pal was Nichole. I had no clue it was her.What amuses me about her being my swap pal is the fact that we were also Dish Rag Tag team mates. And I also read her blog so she did a very good job of not letting it slip that she was my pal.

Look at all the great goodies she sent me. K1T2 Package

Three flavors of Tea. She even found Pumpkin Spice Tea. How awesome is that! It is delicious. In the package was some red Tahki yarn-a donegal tweed, bath goodies, a note pad, some poprocks that Mr Knowledge swipped and some Pumpkin shaped Peeps-which I had to let harden before I eat them, a cute little blck pumpkin decoration- it now sits outside decorating the table on my porch, some cool teapot stitch markers( which I am currently using),Teapot stitch markers

 a cute little Halloween bear ornie,some tea crackers with chocolate filling and packet of hot cocoa.

She made a cotton tea cozy for my teapot. It fits nicely. I love the red handles/bow on top.Tea Cozy

But my favorite item she sent is this Kitty mug.Kitty Mug It is in honor of losing my beloved kitty Scooter. Though it doesn’t look like her It still makes me think of her each time I use it. Thank you so much Nichole.

This was a great package and I am thrilled that we got to cross swap paths once again. I hope I get to repay the favor someday.

3 responses to “K1T2- Wow what a Package!

  1. Nichole says:

    I am SO glad you like your package so much!!! And YEAH- the tea cozy fits (I didn’t have a pot to test it out, lol)! I’m really happy at how much you like the mug too… oh and the black pumpkin is actually a candlholder, so if you want to put a tealight in it, go ahead!
    ENJOY… and it was so much fun to “treat” you in this swap too!!!

  2. grace says:

    Nichole does do great swap/gift boxes, I love the goodies she put in yours. There is a picture now on my site of Tom in his sweater. Hope you are having a great day Grace

  3. Diane says:

    Mmmmmm… Pumpkin Spice!

Leave a Reply

