Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

My Stash

on October 2, 2007

For SP11 we were asked to post our stash. Well I am actually embarrassed to show my stash. It’s not because it’s a smaller stash compared to some I’ve seen. I do well enough to add to my stash on a pretty regular basis. My stash is very unorganized and I’m ashamed to say it’s quite frankly a BIG mess. I keep telling myself I’m going to do better and get it stacked neatly but that never seems to happen. I really do not have any storage space in my house(really need to move to a bigger one-but that takes money.) so it gets stuffed in baskets which I need to buy bigger ones because the stash seems to keep mysteriously growing. There are some great yarns in  there you really can’t see because of the mess.

Even though I know I wont win any contests with my stash, Miss Shelby you asked for it so ye shall receive it. Pics of my messy, unorganized, monstrosity of a yarn stash.stash1

stash2

stash3

Note: the red/grey yarn is from C*EYE*BER FIBER. Colorway: Testudo sent to me by my SP11 pal

3 responses to “My Stash

  1. Bertha says:

    Ooh, what’s that yarn on the right in the bottom pic? That pink/burgundy/grayish yarn? So pretty!

  2. sari says:

    bertha beat me to it – that grey/purple/pink yarn is so gorgeous.

  3. Dipsy D. says:

    Wow, that’s some yummy yarn that you got there – beautiful colors too!

Leave a Reply

