Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Lovely Fall Day

on October 2, 2007

knitting blanket

Today was such a lovely day that I decided to do some knitting outside. So I armed myself with a pretty fall blanket some Earl Grey Tea and proceded to my favorite knitting spot. I worked on a pair of my fingerless gloves.Jen knitting

I had to share the view with you.view

Fall Day

Sky View It was just so peaceful and beautiful that I lost track of time. The sun was shinning and birds were chirping and flying about, butterflys were fluttering around and I was even visited by a catterpillar.catterpillar. I love MotherNature in all her glory.

Later in the day I talked Mr Teenager into modeling the ribbed hat I finished Monday.He wasn’t the happiest of models but I did manage a small smile out of him long enough to get this picture.

Mr Teenager

Specs:

Pattern: 1×1 Ribbed Hat

Source:KIS*KNITS

Yarn: Cleckheaton  Country 8 ply Naturals 1812 in Navy Tweed

Started: September 14, 2007

Finished: October 1st, 2007

6 responses to “Lovely Fall Day

  1. grace says:

    Lovely lovely pictures, you have a wonderful piece of property. The hat looks great Jen!!!

  2. AllyB says:

    Good morning! Great pictures! Looks like a very peaceful place for knitting. I keep looking for one of those but haven’t found it yet. Your place looks a lot like where my grandparents lived when I was young, unspoiled by civilization.

    The hat looks pretty nice on the semi-willing teen. lol

    Have a great day and thanks for the pics they were a nice treat on this hectic morning.

  3. Nichole says:

    What beautiful pictures!!!

  4. Rhonda says:

    I love being out with nature too! Love the pictures. And also that “half smile” 😉

  5. kathy b says:

    Thanks for taking us along! As for the half smile, Im so familiar with it! Boys, they used to be so huggable! Remember?

  6. Dipsy D. says:

    I so enjoyed looking at all these pics – what a beautiful fall day, and you certainly made the best of it! Knitting and Earl Grey Tea – yessir, that’s perfect indeed! And I love that pic of your boy modeling the hat – he’s definitely a very cool guy and looks great!

Leave a Reply

