Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Time to move on!

You know it’s time to start looking for a new job when just the thought of going to work makes you angry. There have been so many changes lately where I work and I can’t say they’ve all been good.  I really don’t mind working  2-11 but I am really tired of having to work every weekend. Mr Halloween and the boys are home weekends and the rest of my family does all their get togethers then too and guess who has to miss them all because she has to work. For the longest time my days off were Tuesday and Wednesday and I was able to plan things for those days but recently the’ve began messing with my schedule and I never know what days I will have off, but rest asssured it will not be Saturday or Sunday. Mr Knowledge gets so disappointed because I have to miss his football games due to work. But thats the trouble with retail. You have to live your life around them because they must come first. Well I beieve it’s time for my life to come first, I’ve lived their life for 9 yrs now it’s time to live mine.

Now that I’ve bored you with my ranting it’s time to move on to some knitterly news(spell checker is gonna hate that one). I’ve been knitting a beanie for my brother for christmas and I finished it this morning. 1x1 ribbed beanieI used one skein of Cleckheaton Country 8ply Naturals in a Navy tweed. It’s a machine washable wool/acrylic blend, which is good because I know my brother is not going to take the time to hand wash  anything. would you if you were a 30 yrd old unmarried guy who is always on the go.

Still waiting on from one of my two test knitters for my fingerless mitts. Thanks to Kattie and Ally B for volunteering to knit them for me. I appreciate their help so I can make a better pattern to share with you. Here’s Ally’s mittsAlly's rippled Mitts She did a great job and they turned out nicely.

 I’ve already got another pattern idea. I have to work things out first then I’ll try knitting it before I give you a sneak peak at it.

Guess what:) my good friend Donnely has loaned me a computer and I can share my pictures again. YEAH- I am excited. I ‘ve been able to get my projects uploaded to Ravelry and hope to add many more. I still can’t add my printer so I am not sure if there is something wrong with the software or it’s just not compatible with these older computers because it worked fine with my old pc. But anyway be warned you guys will get sick of seeing all my photos now that I’m able to add them again. HEE HEE.

Ok now I’m off I have a sock to knit but I thought I’d leave ya with the view from my back door.backyard view Yeah I know it’s not very exciting but it’s the only veiw I have.

Happy knitting and Have nice day.

3 Comments »