Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

I just can’t do it.

on September 19, 2007

I tried really I did . I had every intention of staying away but I realize just can’t do it. I know that I would miss everyone just way too much. Seems bloggin is in my blood.I don’t know why I even bothered with a silly post like my last one. I do have things to tell you even if I can’t show you. I guess it was just the fact that I had so much trouble with this dinosaur of a PC that was making blogging no fun. I figured out a few of the settings and changed them and it is working so much better. Still can’t take pics though. I’m really not sure I can handle this til after christmas. I may just have to try my son’s Nickelodeon camera if nothing else. Hey it may be a little kiddie camera but if it works who am I to complain. I’ll try it tomorrow maybe.

I started my weight loss program again. Last time I did it I lost 50lbs and I looked good. I’ve gained back 30 of it and I really don’t like how it makes me feel. I realize it will be a long hard journey but it is one I am willing to take to make me feel and look better. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Also I dyed my hair. I went from a blonde to a red head. Let me tell ya the story behind my dying disaster.

I  bought reddish blonde coloring and was excited to come home and give it a go. well that’s exactly what I did and let me tell you I was not a happy girl. It turned Tomato red. There was no way in H-E- double hockey sticks I was going to go around looking like a tomato.I did not take pics thank goodnes. though you might have had a good laugh if I had. It might have looked fine on someone else but it just was not me. I gave it one day and then went back and got a dark Auburn to cover over it. It is now more burgundy . I am getting used to it. It is such a big change from Blonde and it takes people by suprise when they see me but everyone seems to like it though because I have received many compliments.

In knitting news I have finished my fingerless gloves.

I have to type up the pattern and then find a test knitter before I will post it here. I want to make sure that it is easily understandable to all level of knitters.

Well I have pumpkin bread in the oven I must go check. Yea I know not good for someone who just started a diet but I promise it is not for me. Dh is taking it to work with him tomorrw. So I am forced to behave since it wont be here in the morn when I get up. But it sure smells yummy right now.

Night all and  Happy knitting.

7 responses to “I just can’t do it.

  1. Dipsy D. says:

    Oh, I for one am really glad that you didn’t go on hiatus! I may be late with commenting at times, but I’ll always come back to your page as I really enjoy your writing! And you know, photos are not so important – though I would have loved to see you with your tomato red hair! I think that’s a problem that often happens when a blonde tries to dye her hair red – but I’m glad to hear that you solved that problem, and that burgundy color sounds perfect indeed! You know, I totally love red hair in all shades and variations – I would even have loved the tomato version 😉

  2. AllyB says:

    ROFL, my Dad tried to go blonde once back in the 70s and when he went out in the sun all the hair below his hard-hat turned Bozo orange! Glad you got that tomato under control. Although in this decade tomato would be totally acceptable, at least in my town, lol. Sometimes pictures spoil the illusion, your description was great. Sounds like you’re perking up and moving on, always a good thing. Best wishes on the weight loss, I managed to take off 46 lbs going to Weight Watchers a couple years ago and couldn’t be happier. You just can’t go back to old habits once you get where you want to be. And, of course, that is always easier said than done. I started walking around downtown every morning instead of sitting in my office surfing the net during the 30 minutes that I’m here before I officially have to start working. (another of my OCD tendencies, always being to work early, lol) It helps.

    I’d be more than willing to be your test knitter on the fingerless gloves. I’ve been thinking about making some to wear when I go to the farmer’s market on Saturday mornings now that the weather has been cooler. You can email me at allybelser at comcast dot net and we can discuss…

  3. grace says:

    glad I checked today to see if you had reconsidered, I’d be lost without your blog since I have gotten to know you. Pumpkin Bread with Honey Butter is one of my favorite treats in the whole world!!!
    I dye my hair twice a year, its like 65% grey so I have her do tons of blond highlights so it looks more blondish white then blackish white! But before this I always had some shade of red!!!

  4. sari says:

    i used to color my hair with manic panic “vampire red”. it was approximately the color of a coke can, maybe a little darker. it was great. i wish it would just grow that way.
    instead its brown with reddish highlights.

  5. Abigail says:

    I’m glad you did’nt leave us:D

    Your prize will be in the mail on Friday. It has to arrive at my house first.

    Now flash us some pictures of your hair……and maybe some knitting too:D

  6. Emily says:

    Hah! Blog because you want to is the first rule. The second rule is ALWAYS take pictures of hair disasters. I am sorry we missed out on tomato red, but I am intrigued by the burgundy.

  7. Katie says:

    Hi Jen!! Oh I had the same thing happen to me!! I went from blonde to Lucille Ball red in 20 minutes, I feel your pain! Glad you are still blogging, we all go through that! Would you like me to test knit your pattern for you????

Leave a Reply

