Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Goodies in the mail.

on September 12, 2007

Yesterday was a great mail day.I received not one, not two but three packages yesterday.

First one was my recent contest winnings. The bag I won from Cathy. Wow she was very prompt in getting it out. This bag is wonderfully made and you can tell she put alot of work and time into making it. You can get one for your self at her Esty shop.

Second package was an unexpected one, from an amazing lady and knitter Grace.Of course if I had paid attention to what I read on her blog I might have known she was sending it to me. It is a nice big cloth in a variegated of pinks, yellows and oranges. I will being using it in the tub instead of for dishes. It’s just too pretty to muss it up with dirty yukky food stains.

And the final package was from Rachel my tea swap partner over on Ravelry. She really out did herself. She sent lots of great goodies. Tea and treat of course.For the tea she sent three kinds,First a loose leaf Keemun Black Tea by Swan Sisters and two different Indian Spiced Chai by Slo Chai, Honey Bush Tea and Yerba Mate. All ones I have yet to try. Next was Crills Salt Water Taffy and two chocolate truffles, I think they are turtles. They have caramel and pecans. Yummy. One is already gone.  Two great books, Knitting on the Road By Nancy Bush. It is sock patterns for the traveling knitter.And then a gardeners book called HollyHock Days By Sharon Lovejoy. And the softest yarn a chunky Misti Alpaca in 100% baby alpaca. I don’t know yet what I will make with it but it will be something for myself that is for sure. Thanks Rachel for a wonderful package.

I also splurged and bought something for myself. Last Friday Dh and I went shopping for him to get a few costume items for his job at The Gates of Terror and we stopped at the book stores while we were out. I picked up One Skein Wonders and boy I must say I LOVE this book. It has a lots of great projects and I see so many I want to make I don’t know which one to do first. If you don’t have to book in your library it is one you must have. Next book on my list is the companion 101 Designer -One Skein Wonders.

Well now I am off to call the school and let them know Mr Teenager wont be there today because he is sick. Happy Knitting.

One response to “Goodies in the mail.

  1. Dipsy D. says:

    Oh… all these goodies that you’ve received sound fantastic! Enjoy everything!

Leave a Reply

