Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Can’t believe my luck.

on September 10, 2007

Guess what I won yet another prize. Abigail left me a comment telling me I was her 2000th comment. Wow that was unexpected but how cool is that. Wonder what the pressie will be. With all these contest winning as of late, I think I am going to have to repay the favor soon. I will have to think about it and make it something good.

I sat down today and sewed up a little bag much like the one I won here. It was the first time I have ever put a zipper in anything. I wasn’t sure how it would go but hey I did good. I wish I could show you. I am really pleased with how well it turned out. I will have to have my friend Donnely take a picture for me later this week and email it to me so I can put it up for you all to see. I definately will be making more of these.

I’ve started doing some mitered squares the pattern is for cotton and uses size 7 needles. However I have cast on using size 11 and am knitting with Cestari wool. I am going to sew the squares together and make a hotpad and then felt it. It would be perfect for under my teapot if I was actually making it for myself but it is a gift for someone else. I do hope they like the colors I choosen. I’ve decided on green and brown. The colors actually look nice together. I can’t wait to show you.

Well I must go for now. Happy knitting and Have a nice day.

One response to “Can’t believe my luck.

  1. Dipsy D. says:

    Congratulations on winning another prize – you’re certainly on a winning spree these days ;)))
    Yay for sewing that bag with the zipper, I can well imagine that it’s quite some tricky work installing a zipper! Can’t wait to see the pictures of it!

Leave a Reply

