Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

It’s just my opinion.

on September 5, 2007

and I’ll express it anyway I want.nonsweatersmall.jpg I borrowed this from Grumperina. But it suits me just fine. She knits some wonderful sweaters and I enjoy reading her blog. I love to see what others are knitting and ooh and ahh over their sweaters and knitted tops and some of them are really amazing. I however have no desire to knit tops and sweaters. I am quite happy with knitting smaller items like socks and hats and wash cloths and baby items.

Speaking of socks I am playing with making one without a pattern.I figured if I couldn’t find one that I liked I’d just make my own. I am working on the cuff right now. If it turns out ok I will share it with you here. I’ll get you to try sock knitting yet Miss Grace. HEE HEE kidding ya.

One last thing. I want to thank those of you who have been reading my blog. You may not all be commenting but I can tell you are visiting. You are what keeps me blogging even when I get discouraged.

6 responses to “It’s just my opinion.

  1. Linda says:

    I am glad to see your comments about knitting sweaters. I feel guilty because I knit mostly socks. Some of the sweaters out there are stunning. But I lack the time and sometimes, attention span, needed to complete a sweater. A scarf? No problem. You can never have enough dishcloths. But sweaters? I probably have at least 3 hanging around, never to be completed, and I think I will stop feeling guilty. Bring those socks on!

  2. Libby says:

    I’m just trying to find pumpkin spice tea, because I know I had some at some point…. 🙂

    Came here from RAOK. Trying to RAOK. Don’t know how this works, but having a good time!

  3. Rachel says:

    keep blogging…it took me awhile to know that people read even if they don’t comment (I’m one of those…if I’m too busy, I won’t take the two seconds out it take to comment even if I really want to–but I continue to read because it’s such a great break from my normal stressful life!). btw–I’ve figured out what your contest prize is and just have to get it together and into the mail. Hopefully that will occur by early next week. Be on the lookout!

  4. grace says:

    I have a contest for you this time check out my blog!!!!!

  5. tana says:

    I just found your blog because of the contest you won! Congrats on that contest win!

    We should knit what makes us happy – not what other people think we should be knitting. We women have problems with this concept in most areas of our lives, in my humble opinion. 🙂

    I look forward to visiting and commenting more often! Be prepared for a huge increase in traffic because of your win!

  6. Dipsy D. says:

    This is a very good opinion indeed! After all, knitting should be a hobby, a nice pasttime, something we love to do, not something we feel like we have to do. And thus, if others knit beautiful sweaters – fine, but it you don’t want to knit them, then it’s absolutely okay this way! You don’t have to knit them – it’s as you said in your comment on our blog: We’ll not stop being ourselves!

Leave a Reply

