Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

A moment of insanity.

on August 30, 2007

Ok so I had a moment of insanity this morning. I have been chastized for it by several people. I will not stop blogging I promise.My blogging just doesn’t seem as fun with out showing you my projects and such.I promise to figure something out for my picture situation.

I have been on the search for a sock pattern to knit now that my Thuja socks are done. But nothing is speaking to me. I want to knit up a pair of socks for my SP11 pal. She is not a sock knitter but would like some knitted socks. If you know any socks patterns let me know and I’ll check em out.Can’t print them out but I’ll still check em’ out.

3 responses to “A moment of insanity.

  1. Laurie says:

    Debbie Bliss has a great pattern in her Home book that knits very quickly. Do you have that book?

    Also – Blue Sky Alpaca has a “Sweater Sock” Pattern that is great.

    Let me know if you have them – If not shoot me an email and I will copy and scan one to you

    Hope all is well!!

  2. swapknitpal says:

    try the monkey socks by cookie a (knitty) very quick knit.

  3. AllyB says:

    Hey, Jen! Send me an email with your mailing address and I’ll send you a paper copy of the Monkey Sock pattern. allybelser at comcast dot net There are all kinda ways around the modern conveniences and that stinkin computer can’t keep you from knitting. Isn’t that what this is all about anyway? Keep your chin up and know that I’m still lurking your blog. Sending good thoughts your way. Pictures are nice but the words are more important. Keep on blogging… 🙂

Leave a Reply

