Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Morning Thunder*

on August 27, 2007

No it’s not storming. It’s what I’m drinking. Sounds like an alcoholic beverage doesn’t, well it my new tea. I bought it when I went to Amish country. It’s a caffinated tea. For those who want to kick start their morning but don’t like coffee. Love it. It’s my new way to start the mornings.

Mr Knowledge played his first offical football game this weekend and his team won.19-7. He is second string defense so he doesn’t get to play as much but ya know I’m ok with that cause I wasn’t all that thrilled with him playing to begin with. But it was his decision to play. And I am one who lets my children make choices on their own.

My computer should come home today. I am excited because I am tired of not being able to post pics. I have quite a few to show you once my baby comes home.It only cost me $35 to get it fixed so I think that is pretty darn good.

I am going to be spending my day in the kitchen. I have pumpkin to cook and strain so I can make some Harvest Bread. I will share the recipe later. I am using my white pumpkin. Mr Teenageer was excited when he saw it being cut up. He loves the seeds after they are roasted of course.

Well I am off to the kitchen. Take Care Happy Knitting and have a nice day.

*By Celestial Seasonings.This tea is made with a spirited and earthy combination of moutain-grown black tea and yerba maté, a South American herb and is sure to give you the lift you need to get in gear — without the coffee jitters.It has a buffalo on the box which is actually why I had to buy it. I collect any thing with buffalo. The fact that is was tea was just a bonus.

2 responses to “Morning Thunder*

  1. kathy b says:

    I would have picked the tea for the name alone. Now I’ll have to go find some morning thunder.

    Happy kitchen day.

  2. Rhonda says:

    Love the name. Morning Thunder … sounds so … interesting.

Leave a Reply

