Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

I’m a Rockin’ Girl

on August 24, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketGrace (Lovin Comfort Knits) has nonimated me as a Rockin Girl Blogger. Wow I can’t believe someone would even consider me a Rockin Girl. I never though of my blog as being good enough to even be considered. Thanks so much Grace that means alot to me.You certainly are a Rockin’ Girl! and awesome knitter. And is a little bit of good news after lossing my beloved Scooter.

Edited to add my nominees.

Donnely  because she is my friend and my inspiration.

Sarah-a former secret pal. I can always count on her for a comment.

Laurie – a recent swap pal. I was her secret pal for NSFY.

On another note. Mr Fisherman has a job interview Saturday(which happens to be my B-day) to work in a haunted house. It is his dream job. In October the man turns into Mr Halloween. He really goes all out and turns our yard into a monster fest. Of course the neighbors all think it is cool and ask every year what he is going to come up with this time. He can hardly wait. I hope the interveiw goes well. If it does the man will be in seventh heaven.

5 responses to “I’m a Rockin’ Girl

  1. BlueRose says:

    Well congratulations!!!! Also you little brat how come you never mentioned the managers test??? Thank you for going on the trip to terrorize the Amish, they will never be the same.
    love and hugs
    BlueRose

  2. grace says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY my friend, and will keep my fingers crossed all day for the interview!!! AND you are our team captain Of course you rock!!!!

  3. sari says:

    sorry to hear about your kitty, and congratulations on the other stuff!

  4. amusingmyself says:

    Thank You for visiting today. I appreciate that you took the time to read my posts.

  5. Carolyn Howland says:

    I am so sorry that you lost your kitty. I know it is like losing a piece of your heart. My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

