Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Sad news.

on August 23, 2007

Sorry I haven’t been around the last few days. I just didn’t have the heart to blog. It is with a very heavy heart that I write this. My cat Scooter passed away on Tuesday morning. This was and still is very hard to deal with. She was a member of my family for 11 years. She was with us longer then number 2 son who is only 8.

It is so hard to walk out my front door because the porch was her domain. When we would go out in the evenings to sit on the porch swing she was there ready for her nightly petting. She was always right there ready to greet you when you got home from work ,she rolled back and forth on the walk until you reached down to pet her. She loudly let you know when her food bowl was empty and if you didn’t fill it right away she sat and stared at you until you couldn’t stand it any longer.

She was a beloved pet and will be greatly missed for a long time to come. I will post a picture of her later as I am at a friends right now and I still don’t have my computer back. Hopefully by Monday.

Take Care everyone.

10 responses to “Sad news.

  1. Bertha says:

    Oh no! I am so, so sorry! I can’t imagine how you must feel. Take care…

  2. Shelby says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss! Losing pets is so hard.

  3. AllyB says:

    Sorry to hear of your pet’s passing. I’ll be sending good thoughts your way for quick healing of your heart.

  4. swapknitpal says:

    So sorry to hear about your pet, my thoughts are with you.

  5. Allison says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I know just how you feel. Our cats are such a part of the family and it is always devastating when one passes. My thoughts are with you.

  6. Carly says:

    I found your blog from SP11. I’m so sorry about your cat. I don’t have cats, but I do have two dogs and grew up with dogs and know what you’re going thru.

  7. Nancy says:

    Jen, I’m so sorry to hear about your Scooter. I know how you feel. Keep those memories in your heart.

  8. Ali says:

    Jen I am so sorry to hear about Scooter. I know how hard it is for you. ((HUGS))

  9. Nichole says:

    Big HUGS to you Jen… so very, very sorry to hear of your loss.

  10. Rhonda says:

    Sorry to hear about your loss. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

