Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

I passed!

on August 19, 2007

 Those of you who regularly read my blog may know that I work in a retail store. Wont say what one. But anyway I am a sales associate on the sales floor.

My assistant manger has been after me for the last two weeks to put Department maganger as one of my career goals so that when a position comes up I can be considered for it. For this you have to take an assesment test on the computer. Well I did it about a year ago and did not pass. So I was a little apprehensive about doing it again. I kept putting it off and was worried that I would not pass it again this time.I kept telling myself I didn’t want that responsiblity. Well tonight I finally worked up the courage to take the test. And guess what. I PASSED. I couldn’t believe it when those words popped up on the screen. I was worried for nothing.  I think I just wasn’t ready for it the last time I tried but now I think the time wasright or I would not have passed. I didn’t realize how much I wanted it until after the test was done. So if I ever get Departmanet manager that means I would work 7-4 instead of 2-11 and I would have weekend off instead of working every weeknd. I know everyone here at home would like that. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed that something comes up soon.
I rushed home to tell Mr Fisherman but he is alseep, now he must wait until tomoorw to hear my news. So I am happy to share it with you first.

8 responses to “I passed!

  1. grace says:

    congratulations Jen!!!! I will hope something opens up soon for you too

  2. sari says:

    yay! congratulations! woohoo!

  3. JenC says:

    CONGRATS!!! From one manager to another congrats and great going….

  4. Laurie says:

    WAT TO GO! I am proud of you! You worried for nothing!!

    YIIIPPPPPEEE!!!

  5. Mary says:

    Congrats on passing the test! Woo-Hoo!!! Hopefully something will come up for you soon!

  6. Rhonda says:

    Congratulations! Pleased that you didn’t give up … reach for the stars.

  7. Rachel says:

    Hi Jen–Congrats on passing your test. AND…
    Congrats on winning my contest! I need to get your shipping information via email when you get a chance (either reply to this comment or there is an email link on my profile page on my blog). It will be a couple weeks yet before I ship anything out…partly because I am swamped and partly because I always had the intention of tailoring the prize to fit the winner and it’ll take a bit of time to fit it to you! Congrats again!

  8. swapknitpal says:

    That is great news!

Leave a Reply

