Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Pay It Forward

on August 11, 2007

 It’s based on this movie with Helen Hunt  and Kevin Spacey in it called ‘Pay It Forward’. With all of the things happening to me these days, I thought it was exactly what I needed, something entirely positive.

How many of you out there have had a chance to watch it? I myself have not. So I guess I need to do so. But anyway this is what the PIF Exchange is all about……
(Copied from Megan’s blog, which was copied from Pony Knits blog which was copied from…..you get the picture) “Here is how it works! I’ll send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange! I don’t know what that gift will be yet, and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week…LOL… but you will receive it within 365 days, that’s a promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog…”
So the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog, I can’t wait to see who you are! I have some great treats in store for you all, just you wait and see!

Update:As of 3:55 p.m. 8-14-2007 there is still one spot left. Doesn’t anyone want to recieve a handmade gift from me?

5 responses to “Pay It Forward

  1. Megan says:

    Thanks for signing up for my PIF exchange – and for posting the exchange so quickly on your blog. Now all you have to do is email me (there’s a link on my profile) with you mailing address, measurements (foot and sweater, in case a burst of ambition hits), and anything else you think I should know. I will start trolling your blog and come up with what I think the perfect something is and send it your way before the end of a year!

  2. grace says:

    ahhh come on you had know I would be one of them. I will copy your blog post and use most of it to promote this on my site too!!!!

  3. AllyB says:

    Greetings! What a nice idea. Thanks for commenting on my blog. Go Lucky 13!

  4. Rachel says:

    Hi–thanks for stopping by and joining in on my contest (and good luck!). Glad to see you are participating in the PIF exchange too–it’s a cool concept (and I like that there isn’t a definite deadline–that makes it less stressful than normal swaps!). I just took a look at your pattern index–WOW! Looks like the place to come for free patterns! I’ll add your blog on to my subscriptions and I hope you’ll keep stopping by! Happy Knitting!

  5. […] So I guess I need to do so. But anyway this is what the PIF Exchange is all about……(Copied from Jen W’s blog, which was copied from Pony Knitsblog which was copied from…..you get the picture—the […]

Leave a Reply

