Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Happy Birthday Mr. Teenager

on August 9, 2007

Baby B

Today my not so little boy turns 15.

Big B

He would die if he knew I was sharing these pictures with everyone.

They grow so fast. He weighed only 5lbs 4oz and 21 inches long at birth and was 5 weeks early. But now he weighs 150lbs and is 6′ tall. It seems only yesterday that he was getting ready for his first day of school. And now he is a sophomore in high school. And soon he’ll be ready to drive. DON’T wanna THINK about that at all.

Before you know it he’ll be out in the world and on his own. Oh it makes me wanna sit down and bawl my eyes out.This must have been how my mother felt when I was growing up. Boy I sure can sympathise with her now.

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Mr. Teenager

  1. Laurie says:

    My baby boy turns 14 next week. He was 21 inches long 10 1/2 pounds at birth – Now 5’5″ and 112 lbs.

    He will be in 8th.

    I will be on meds when he learns to drive!!!

  2. sari says:

    happy birthday, mr. teenager!
    maybe he wont want to drive. my brother didnt learn to drive until he was in college, because he preferred to be chauffered around.
    good luck!

  3. Lesley says:

    Wow!!! They grow up fast!!! I just realized yesterday that my daughter is going into 3rd grade and will be gettin a bible at church that has her name etched onto it. I remember getting my bible back when I was going into 3rd grade. Time flies by so freaking fast!

Leave a Reply

