Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Couple of Contest links

on July 29, 2007

NH Knitting mama is having a contest

The “Candy Bag” contest goes like this:
1. Knit the candy bag
2. Post a pic of your candy bag on your blog and let her know about it (with a link to the blog post!).
3. Your name will go into a drawing FIVE TIMES for some swag!

Don’t want to knit Mandy’s Candy Bag? That’s okay! Put a link on your blog to the post so others can see the pattern, let her know about your link, and she’ll enter your name ONCE for the swag. (If you link it, then knit it and link it again, you’ll get SIX chances! – just let her know so she will know you did it!)

Next contest I found was over on January One. Leave her your favorite bee story – whether it’s a bee sting, a honey recipe, anything goes, and she’ll choose a winner at random on Tuesday. Please, one entry per person. You will receive the Buckwheat Honey yarn and the Bee Fields Pattern. Entries will be accepted through 11:59 PM Monday, July 30.

Kathy B. loves to get postcards.
Leave a comment with her, and she’ll send you her address.

So be sure to stop by and check them out.

3 responses to “Couple of Contest links

  1. kathy b says:

    Oh you can certainly advertise the postcard contest too if you’d like!

    You have to email to me, then I can email you back with my snail mail. It is security thing that Alyssa of Wordsnwool thinks I should keep to.
    Okay? Im at harpnut@gmail.com
    Your email stays with me. I dont give them out to anyone

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks for researching the contests. I think that’s part of the fun with the knitting blogs- there’s always a swap, contest, or other community building activity going on.

    Back to earlier posts- I check your blog everyday. I enjoy it. Keep posting. 🙂

  3. Amadna says:

    Hi, Jen!

    Thanks for sending your link to me. Funny thing is that I read your blog, but didn’t know your name was Jen! HA!

    Send me your link if you knit the bag so I can enter you in for your additional 5 chances!

    Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

