Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

I’ve been reading

on July 22, 2007

Non-knitting content, Gasp! Can you imagine!

While I was getting ready for bed last night the TV in our bedroom was on the local PBS station, Wayne likes to watch The Red Green Show on Saturday nights but usually falls asleep before it’s over. He is not a night owl like me. Any way they showed a preview for a moviecalled The Civil War. It look pretty interesting. I love anything from that time period. It was on at 1p.m. today so I asked my mom to record it for me since I had to work.I am anioux to see what it is all about. I’ll let ya know if I like and maybe you’ll want to watch it too.

Also they had a preveiw for an Agatha Christie Movie Miss Marple:Nemesis 

It looked pretty good. It is on at 9p.m tonight so I think that’s where I’ll be be a nice cuppa tea with honey and if I like it I may have to read the book.

Speaking of books my library list keeps growing. Right Now I am reading Laura Childs Tea Shop mystery book series. I’m currently reading book number 2 Gun Powder Green. I tend to read the series backwoods. I’ve all ready read books 6,7,8 and 1 Chamomille Mourning, Blood Orange Brewing, Dragonwell Dead and Death by Darjeeling. All very good reads. I have enjoyed them so far and I feel as if I personally know the characters.

Next on my to read list is the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

Katie also has a few books listed on her blog that I want to read. on is “84, Charing Cross Road” and Rhonda had one listed the other day that I have also added to my list.”Faeries of DreamDark: Blackbringer
by Laini Taylor.

While I’m on the subject of books, you have to read one of my favorite authors Anne George. “Anne wrote a wonderful series of ‘cozy’ mysteries, more popularly known as The Southern Sisters Mysteries.I have to say these books are laugh out loud funny.These wonderfully wacky Southern Sisters stories are what introduced me
 to the work of Anne George, and made me a mystery fan! ”
as quoted from the website. I agree 100% with what this says I love these books.

Geeze between all my reading, knitting and sewing I just don’t have time to go to work. HA! Don’t think I can really get by with that though. Really do gotta pay those bills but I just can’t understand why all those companies think they need my money- what little there is of it. HEE HEE.

Let me know if you’ve read any good books lately. I’d love to hear about them.

Happy knitting and reading to you.


 

One response to “I’ve been reading

  1. sari says:

    oh my god we LOVE the red green show and its not on here anymore. so we have to be happy with the tape we have called “of cars and men”…. maybe i should go watch it right now.

Leave a Reply

