Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

More Yarn.

on July 21, 2007

I got more yarn in th mail today. It’s always a good day when I get yarn.

Grace sent me this,

Knit Picks yarn in colorways Star Gazer, Mesa and New England Foliage(my fave) in exchange for these.

Aren’t they just the cutest. I love making these little frogs.

It’s one way I can get yarn and not hurt my budget. Since my fabric buying delimma was solved maybe I can find a way around yarn buying. Maybe I can barter with others who are willing to part with a skein or two.

2 responses to “More Yarn.

  1. grace says:

    I LOVE The frogs, it may be hard to give them as gifts after all, I will definitely be getting more!!! They are precious and the colors are beautiful!!!!

  2. Laurie says:

    What yarn line is the star gazer? I searched a bit on knit picks but I can’t seem to find it. Star Gazer lilies were our wedding flower and my husband has gotten them for me on every anniversary so far! I’d love to pick some up to attempt my first pair of regular socks (Christmas stockings probably don’t count)

Leave a Reply

