Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Yarny Goodness

on July 17, 2007

Look what I got in the mail yesterday.

Sock Yarn

Yep it’s yarn. Yummy sock yarn that is. The card says Sunshine Yarns and the color is “It’s Cold Outside”.

I had made some of the Purl frogs for another blogger, Bertha and her daughter June and in return she sent me the yarn. I just love trades like that. It helps me build my sock yarn stash since my budget is pretty much nil right now. Every penny I get is going toward my trip to Virigina. Can I interest you in a trade? LOL

3 responses to “Yarny Goodness

  1. Bertha says:

    Yay, I am glad it arrived and that you like it! The colors reminded me of your blog layout!

  2. sari says:

    yay yarn! bertha is the mostest bestest ever!
    i (finally) sent you the bag pattern thing. i made it on the computer…. i assumed that you have an idea of how to sew things because ive seen that you sew things. but if its confusing ill be happy to help you clear it up. i dont always do a good job of making things clear…..
    doh!

  3. grace says:

    I would so seriously be interested in a trade. I have some sock yarn sitting here and I don’t knit socks!!! Let me know how the deal worked and I will let you know how many frogs!!!!

Leave a Reply

