Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Finally Done!

on July 17, 2007

Zig Zag Socks

My Zig Zag Socks are offically finished. It only took me a month, not because I am a slow knitter but because I set them aside for awhile to do some sewing. I sat down today and decided I was not stopping until they were finished. I am very pleased with how well they turned out and they fit perfectly.

I have already started casting on another pair using the Socks that Rock yarn that Emily sent me back in June. I am making a pair of Broad Cable socks for the books More Sensational Knitted Socks for Mom. I am going to give them to her for Christmas.

Yes I said Christmas. I have offically started my holiday knitting which will be a first for me.I usually wait til the last minute to do things. I also have plans for another pair of socks for my brothers girl friend and then some hats for the boys.All of which I will be sure to post once I am done.

3 responses to “Finally Done!

  1. sari says:

    ITS NEVER TOO EARLY TO START THINKING CHRISTMAS, BECAUSE THE SOONER YOU START, THE SOONER YOU ARE DONE!
    I LOOOOOOVE IT WHEN IT GETS TO BE THANKSGIVING AND I AM READY FOR CHRISTMAS AND NO ONE ELSE HAS EVEN STARTED!

  2. Rhonda says:

    Yah, I have 3 pairs of socks needing to be finished. All with the 2nd sock started and sitting in my basket. My goal was to knit 5 pair by end of summer & that’s more than half now.

    Oh dear, I have not started on Christmas yet and I know I should. Good to start early huh?

  3. Katie says:

    Way to go!! The socks look terrific! And good knitter vibes to you on your Christmas knitting! I started mine and actually finished one project. I figure by 2010 I should have them all fone!! Ha ha!! Hopefully the people can wait that long!

Leave a Reply

