Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Sad day.

on July 13, 2007

Harley

Yesterday was a sad day. My mothers Jumbo Doberman Harley passed away. He was nine years old in dog years he was about 71 acording to the vet. He had an enlarged heart however we had only just learned that yesterday morning when my brother took him to the vet we certainly didn’t expect him to pass so soon but on the way home he just laid down and went to sleep and didn’t wake up.Most likely the journey was just to stressful on him. He had orginally been my brothers dog but when my brother moved away from home he was unable to take Harley with him so for the last 6 years he became like my mothers child and best friend. They pretty much did everything together.He was always waiting at the door for her when she came home from work. Harley was a beloved member of the family and will be greatly missed.

5 responses to “Sad day.

  1. Nichole says:

    Oh my gosh, I am so very sorry to hear about the family tragedy and for the loss. That is just awful to learn about his condition earlier that day. At the very least, we all know he went peacefully and crossed over the Rainbow Bridge without any pain…
    Big hugs to you and your family from my “kids” (4 legged) and myself…

    (I found your blog thru the dishcloth swap)

  2. Nichole says:

    PS – I just realized your “my” Jenn… my team captain Jenn… Lucky Team #13

  3. AllyB says:

    So sorry to hear about Harley. Just wanted you to know I’m lurking here, tell your Mom I’m thinking about her. I don’t know what I’ll do when something happens to Max or Sam…

  4. Mary says:

    So sorry to hear about Harley…please forward to your Mom & family my deepest sympathy! This is the part of pet ownership I dread, especially seeing mine are so spoiled.
    God Bless hun..and Wow..Congrats on your prize!

  5. kathy b says:

    IM so sorry about Harley. They are such a gift in our lives. They just do not live long enough. Hugs to you and your mom.

Leave a Reply

