Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Wow I’ve hit the mother load.

on July 10, 2007

NSFY Secret swap

Look what I got yesterday in the mail. My NSFY Pal Katie sent me lots of goodies. She went way beyond what was required of her. All we really had to send was a single skein of yarn. One for June and one for July but both times she just spoiled me and sent more. I think she was just the best pal ever(By no means am I snubbing or overlooking my other spoilers. I have had some AWESOME pals, and have received wonderful swap boxes). We chatted quite alot through email and I really enjoyed getting to know her.And we have so much in common that it’s just scary. I hope we stay in touch for a long time to come.

I love the yarns which are 100% Bamboo from South West Trading Company and Rowan Denim that is 100% cotton. I love the feel of these yarns and can not waitr to start knitting with them. 

My favorite item though was the Blue Floral mug. I absolutley love this mug.I am such a tea junkie and can never get enough tea or mugs.  And of course she sent me some yummy tea also , Vanilla Caramel Truffle by Lipton and honey sticks from Trader Joes. I love honey in my tea. She also sent Russell Stover’s new international chocolates. Oh so yummy! My two favorite’s Tea and chocolate oh it’s Heavenly.

I don’t want to forget the size 5 DPNs and a couple of patterns and note cards with a fall type theme which just happens to be my favotie season.

Thanks Katie for everything. You are awesome and I love it all!

4 responses to “Wow I’ve hit the mother load.

  1. Katie says:

    Hi Jen!! You are so welcome!! I’m glad you liked everything. I tried to include some of my favorite non wool yarns. Although I will admit I LOVE wool the best!! I was very tempted to send you wool. And I agree, we do have TONS in common! I hope we stay in touch and friends for a long time too. I enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to see what you make with the yarns.

    Funny, when I saw the mug in the shop, I instantly thought of you! I knew you’d like it!

  2. grace says:

    sounds wonderful yarn and tea my two obsessions!!! I hope I can get in the next tea knitters swap~looking forward to our dishrag tag

  3. Rhonda says:

    Wow, sounds like you’ve gotten the best Pal ever!

  4. nishanna says:

    Hi! I’m nishanna of dishrag tag team Happy Yarn Hags. I’m commenting to remind you and your team to keep on your toes! Team HYH have this race in the bag!

    hahaha! Good luck !

    ps. i’m a sucker for swaps. your pal is a very generous person.

Leave a Reply

