Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

A little shopping and sewing.

on July 3, 2007

Donnely and Kathie

Last Wednesday my very bestet friends Kathie and Donnely and I went out to lunch and then decided to hit Hobby Lobby afterwards.

StashStash

Boy did I endup with much more than I had planned on buying but I couldn’t help myself they had lots of pretty fabric for $2 a yard and I just couldn’t pass it up. Of course I couldn’t forget about knitting supplies either so I had to get me some cotton yarn cause I just love knitting those dishcloths.

The fabric of course will be made into handbags as shown here by my youngest son “Mr Knowledge”

Handbag

Of course you can tell he is so thrilled to be showing off my hand bag. Kids don’t ya just love em LOL.

Hand Bags

I just love making these bags and have 6 orders for them. I don’t use a pattern but they are so easy to sew and make up in just a few hours. I want to sell these bags for $15.95 and that would still make me a good profit from them. I don’t think that is asking too much for them.

I’ve also been making pincushions but can’t show you because the batteries on my camera went dead and they are now being recharged so as soon as they are done I will show them to you.

* post edit on 7-3-07 at 11:30 p.m. to include prices.

3 responses to “A little shopping and sewing.

  1. grace says:

    Your bags are beautiful!!! I used to sew a long time ago–you must tell us prices and let us order some from you too!!

  2. sari says:

    what pretty bags!

  3. nichole says:

    Hi Dish Rag Tag captain!

    Where do you sell your bags? Do you have an Etsy shop or someplace we can browse?

    Nic

Leave a Reply

