Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Dog Days of Sumer Questionaire.

on July 2, 2007
  1. Do you knit, or crochet, or do both? How long have you been knitting\crocheting? I do both- knitting 1 1/2 years and crocheting for 6 years
  2. Have you knit dishcloths or dishtowels before? Dish cloths but no towels
  3. What are your favorite cotton yarns? Is there a cotton or linen you’ve been dying to try but have not? I will use any cotton I can get my hands on because I just love cotton yarn. But I would like to try Bernat Handicrafter Cotton, I’ve heard it is good for baby wash cloths.
  4. Are there any cotton yarns you don’t enjoy knitting with? Nope- I like all cotton
  5. What type of needle do you prefer using? (Metal/Wood/Plastic) I don’t have a preference. I use what is available to me.
  6. What other projects do you enjoy knitting or crocheting?Socks and Hats
  7. Do you have other hobbies or enjoy other kinds of crafting? I sew, make jewelry, spin on a drop spindle and paper making.
  8. What kind of treats do you like? Chocolate? Candies? Nuts? Chocolate! and Cinnamon and gums
  9. What colors are your kitchen and bath decorated in, if any? Blues, greens, pinks
  10. What are your favorite colors and what colors do you dislike? Blue is favorite but I like all colors so I will be happy with whatever I receive.
  11. Do you drink coffee? Tea? Other beverages? Tea, I have many flavors and am always looking for new ones to try.
  12. Do you have any kids (human or pet variety!)? I have 2 sons 14 and 8 , 3 male dogs and one female cat who thinks she’s the queen! LOL
  13. Do you have any allergies? yes to any heavy floral and perfumy scents and smoke.
  14. Please share 3 tidbits about yourself that you think your pal and other swappers might find odd or interesting. I don’t like anything Strawberry! YUK,YUK and More Yuk!  I am an avid reader, right now I am reading Laura Childs Tea Shop Mysteries. And I love to collcet Buffaloes.
Leave a Reply

