Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

It’s a sock!

on June 24, 2007

zig zag sock

I’m excited to show you my first sock. Woo Hoo. Yea I know it doesn’t take much to get me excited. LOL  Of course I still have to knit the mate but I couldn’t cast on the other without sharing this one. I made a few mistakes but you can’t tell so I’m not worried and since it is for me I don’t care anyway. I love how this worked up and it feels nice on. You can’t see the zig zag pattern real well in this picture but I will show it better once I have a pair.

It’s made from Panda Cotton. I wasn’t sure how it would knit since it has elastic but the stretch was no problem at all.What I was surprised at was that the yarn has a tendency to split. So I had to watch it carefully but other than that I really like it.

Now I just need to get me sock blockers. I tried making on from a hanger( i found the info on here some where but forget where) But let me tell ya it wasn’t as easy as it sounds. I think I would much rather have one of wood anyway. Any Volunteers to send me one. LOL  I’ll have to see if I can get DH to make me one.

sock

One response to “It’s a sock!

  1. sari says:

    yay!
    a sock!
    WOOHOO!!!!

Leave a Reply

