Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Friendship Frogs

on June 21, 2007

Friendship frogs

I would like to introduce Frankie, Freddie and Filbert(Filbie for short). While reading another blog yesterday, Wild Yarn. I saw that she had posted a pic of a cute little frog that she made and she also posted the link to the pattern. So of course I just had to check it out. I have to say I love these little guys and they worked up so fast! and were so fun . I can easily make more (and I will).However I enlarged the pattern a bit for a bigger frog.

Now I will be sending Frankie(yellow and green) and Freddie(green and purple) off to new homes with my friends Kathie and Donnley so that when we can’t be together they will think of me when they look at their frog.

Freinds

4 responses to “Friendship Frogs

  1. Bertha says:

    Aw, those are so cute!!

  2. dawnsrays says:

    They look simply great and I love the idea of sending them to your friends that you are away from. (I’m a little partial to Freddie, cause I have a thing for purple).

  3. AllyB says:

    Greetings! Wanted to say hey to the Captain. Looking forward to getting to know you during the Dishrag Tag!

  4. Lynn says:

    This is so funny. I just joined a pin cushion group on Flickr and saw that you did too, so I came to visit your blog 🙂 Then I see your little frogs, which are so cute btw, and I too have made one of these, which I filled with lavendar as a sachet. Come see it on my blog if you like 🙂
    Your knitting is great too, I am a born again knitter, learned as a child then just picked it up again after about 20 years. I would love to learn how to knit socks like that one of these days.

Leave a Reply

