Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Sock progress

on June 20, 2007

My sock

Well here it is my progress on the zig zag sock. I am really pleased with how it is turning out. I’m doing quite well so far. I’ve made no mistakes this time around. I paid close attention to what I am doing. I am really looking forward to getting this pair finished. Of course this is on my first one. I still have to knit the mate. Crossing fingers and hoping all goes well with both socks.

Wayne

I just had to share a picture of my honey helping me wind up a skein of yarn into a ball. Isn’t he adorable? I sure think so.

3 responses to “Sock progress

  1. No Sheep For You Pal says:

    Very nice knitting Jen!!! And your hubby is a good sport to help you wind the yarn!!! 🙂

  2. Rhonda says:

    I love the colors in the sock. Great job also! Anyway don’t men look so sweet when they’re helping out? You’ve got a good man obviously.

  3. heartknits says:

    How do you like the Panda Cotton? I’ve got some to use for the Summer of Socks KAL in the same color but I’m a little apprehensive because I’ve never knit with an elastic, stretchy yarn before.

    Hubby is cute but I think all men are when fiddling with fiber!

Leave a Reply

