Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Unraveled!

on June 14, 2007

Once again I have postponed my sock knitting adventure. I just don’t seem to be able to knit a single sock. I have unraveled the Zig Zag sock I was knitting with Panda Cotton. I guess I just was not paying enough attention to what I was doing because I lost track of what row I was knitting and like a dummy I missed placed my counter and I thought I would be able to keep track of what row I was on without it. Boy was I wrong with a capital W. I knew better but sometimes I don’t always listen to what my instincts tell me. Well lesson learned. Never again try to knitt socks without keeping track!!! But don’t worry I have not let this deter me from casting on again and knitting that sock. I will have a pair knitted before the end of summer! 

Leave a Reply

