Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Going Camping

on June 14, 2007

A camping we wil go, Hi Ho The Dairy OH, A camping we will go.

My family and I have decided to give camping a try this summer. It will be our first time. We are going to use a tent. So this will be an interesting experience. We’ve never been confined in such a small space together for 2 days. We may just be ready to kill each other by the time it is all over.

Salt Fork State Park is our destination. The park has alot to offer so I’m sure everyone will find something to do.

Little P is looking forward to going swimming. He is like a FISH when it comes to water.I’m sure he wont want to leave the beach area at all this weekend.

Arty(Dh will kill me if he knows I called him that-LOL) plans to go fishing. Of course I’m sure that the whale(wink wink) he hooks will put up a huge fight.:p

Big B -well who knows what he wants to do. He’s a teenager and I don’t think he himself has any idea what he wants to do.

Our camp site has electric but what good will that do me if I’m in a tent.Which I have never before slept in.I wish I had an air mattress but alas I do not. My poor back will suffer for sure.

We’ve got so much to do to get ready for the trip.I don’t know what foods to take or what cloths- well swim suits I know are a must. Then we’ve got to pack the sunsreen the bug repellent and oh so much more.

Well wish me luck and I’ll be sure to take lots of pics so everyone can see our experience.

3 responses to “Going Camping

  1. sari says:

    camping is SOOOOO Fun. we like to go backpacking in the wilderness, but also we go car camping every year at blackwoods in acadia national park (near bar harbor in maine).
    heres what you need:
    -tent
    -plastic for under the tent
    -sleeping bags
    -some sort of air mattress (maybe you can borrow one if you dont know if you will go again, but you need something…. they arent super expensive at target.)
    -a pump so you dont have to blow up the air mattress with your mouth. (foot pump or you can get battery or electric ones, i think they are between 10 and 20 dollars)
    -firewood, because half the fun of camping is setting things on fire
    -something to cook marshmellows or hotdogs with over the fire (i have seen very long skewers for this at the grocery store, or they have retractable forks) you can always look for sticks at the campground too, but sometimes people have already found them all!
    -a little grill so you can grill all your food
    -cooler
    -piece of rope to tie between trees to dry your towels on
    -flashlights
    -chairs to sit around the campfire
    -a bucket or empty milk gallon to fill with water to put out the fire when you want to go to bed
    -a game in case it rains

  2. Bertha says:

    Ooh have fun! I can’t wait to see the pics!

  3. Alisha says:

    We are going to try a few days at the beginning of next month….it has been a few years and I am not sure how my husband talked me into it LOL

Leave a Reply

