Amusing MySelf

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

10 Random Things about me

on May 23, 2007

I’ve been tagged by Sari the Pink Pirate now I have to come up with a few random things about me.

THE RULES: once you have been tagged, you must write a blog with ten weird, random, or little known facts or habits about yourself. then choose ten people to be tagged and list their names. then leave each one a comment that says “TAG! YOU’RE IT!” and tell them to read your latest blog.

I wont be able to come up with ten people cause I’m new to this bloggin thing here and don’t have 10 people that I know. Heck I don’t even know if anyone even reads this.

1. I hate housework.I’ll put it off for days then I have a bigger mess to clean up and it would have only taken a short time to do if I’d have done it when it needed done.

2.I’m not a girly girl and don’t really do pink and purple but I am learning to think out side my blue box and exspand my color palet.

3. It drives me crazy when people says words in correctly. My Hubby is always saying tookin and the word is not even in the dictionary!

4.I can’t stand to have dirt on my hands. It just grosses me out to get dirt on them. Dh delibertly trys to touch me with his greasy dirty hands just cause he knows it makes me tremble.

5.I hate strawberries and anything to do with them. The smell of them makes me feel sick!

6.I am a self taught crafter. I have taught myself just about every art form that I do. with the exception of knitting. a former fiend-oops I mean friend taught me that.

6.I love to collect anything with buffaloes. Yea I know it sounds strange, but hey I never go with the norm.

7. I love to learn anything I can about the civil war era.

8.I am into heavy metal. Evereyone is surprised to find this out about since I am a very shy quiet person.

9. I am a huge Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson fan and proud of it!

10. I used to eat peanut butter and maynoaise sandwhiches as a kid but have not tried to eat one in years.

 Ok now it’s your turn. If you wanna be tagged just leave a comment and let me know so I can read your blog.

2 responses to “10 Random Things about me

  1. sari says:

    i think i saw one of those new quarters with a buffalo on it, do you have one of those in your collection? 🙂
    i imagine it must be a hard thing to find, if i ever see a buffalo thing, ill let you know.

  2. kathy b says:

    well thank you for visiting irisheyes this morning. I am enjoying your archives. Civil War eh? Have you read Confederates in the Attic by Horwiitz. If so, what did you think?

    Kathy b
    irisheyes
    harpnut@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

