Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

It has arrived

on February 22, 2008
Look what came today. Crowns & Tiaras

Woo Hoo. Fresh out of the box. My very own Crowns & Tiara’s book. There are so many pretty crowns in there. I wanna make them all. If only there was enough time in the day to get them all done. Guess I’ll settle for making one at a time though.If you don’t have this book in your crafting library I highly recommend getting it. It will give you hours of crafty goodness crown creating pleasure.

But wait that is not all that come with my wonderful new book. Mother Nature gave us a pretty white gift too. Falling snow

Pretty to look at pain to drive in. My normal 10 minute drive home from work took me 20 minutes. Winter WhiteThere is an actual road under all that snow. Can you see it? It was coming down so fast that it did no good to even attempt to plow the roads. They were covered right back up in a matter of minutes.

The boys  were thrilled to see the snow because they knew it meant the day off from school. As if Little P needed more days off. He has been sick and home from school the last two days. And today he was well enough to head back and BAM!  a Snowday to his delight. He managed to go to school all of one day this week.

Since It’s Friday  I’ve got to go get ready for my weekly lunch date with my Mom, Grandma, two aunts and a couple of cousins.  I’d love to get started on a crown or two but that will have to wait til tomorrow when I have more time.

Have a Nice day and Happy Crafting!

3 responses to “It has arrived

  1. Rhonda says:

    Being home & sick is totally different than being home and able to play out in the snow. Woohoo, a snow day!

  2. lesley says:

    Yay!! Snow!!! I wish we would get more than a dusting.

  3. grace says:

    the book looks so interesting, I hope you aren’t upset with me, I tend to worry about thinks like that alot.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

