Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Lost Mojo

on February 21, 2008

I must apologize for the lack of knitting lately. It seems my mojo has gone south for the winter. However it’s not as if I am without things to do. I’ve been working on other things while it’s away visiting friends. So if you’ve been stopping by for your daily weekly dose(and I can see that not many have as of late) I am sorry I just don’t have anything to show.

What is bad is that I am supposed to be knitting a swap item for Ms. Lesley and even that is not working out. I’ve messed it up and I am in the process of froggin’ it. Our mail date is looming ever closer and I just can’t get with it.

I just have no desire to look at a skein of yarn or even knitting needles for that matter.It just seems I am in a knitting funk.Maybe I should post a lost mojo ad.

Lost: Female knitting mojo

 in the Z-Ville area.

It has many colorful

characters at home

waiting for it’s return.

If  found please

call 555-yarn.

3 responses to “Lost Mojo

  1. lesley says:

    love your ad! LOL
    I finished 1 project for you but I wanted to knit something to match but I’ve been sick. I don’t want to knit something for someone and accidently contaminate it with strep. That would make for a horrible swap IMO.

  2. Rhonda says:

    That happened with my crochet mojo. So I’m obsessed with knitting instead now for 4 years. But guess what … I just bought yarn to CROCHET an afghan. So mojo’s do return!

  3. Ms BlueROse says:

    Oh missy, I sure miss our get togather, know the blues feeling!!!!!

    It seems my quiting mojo made a recent appearance.
    Sending you large doeses of dragon hugs, now when can we get together????? Huhhhhh Huhhhh
    love and hugs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

