Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

My Crowning Moment

on February 20, 2008

  

I had a whole other post planned that was dark and dreary cause I’m feeling a little blue today but then I deceided you didn’t need to hear me sing the blues.

Instead I figured I’d just tell you that I ordered Crowns & Tiarasthis book yesterday. I am so excited. I’ve been seeing all these crowns around blogland lately and I just had to give it a try. I saw that some used chicken wire and I already have that. I’ve got tons of beads, lace and trims to decorate it with, so as soon as that book arrives guess  who will  be making a crown. Then I’ll be able to say that I really am QUEEN of this household. LOL. Wont the guys just love me then, HEE HEE.

It did my spirit good to tell you about my crowning moment so I think I’ll go gather supplies for my Kentucky Derby Hat swap. I joinned, have you? There’s still a few days left, you have until Friday to sign up.

One response to “My Crowning Moment

  1. grace says:

    oh my what a cool looking book I can’t wait to see what you come up with!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

