Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

A new appreciation

on January 29, 2008

Moonlight

I discovered a new to me magazine called Bliss Victoria. It was around before and stopped printing but they brought it back and I for one am glad they did. It is all about Victorian and vintage things.

I was not much into that sort of stuff before but after reading this magazine and viewing the website I have developed a new appreciation and am slowly starting a new love affair with all things vintage.

I have been hanging out over on the forums and everyone is so very nice and knowledgeable not that my other bloging friends here are not. I have met lots of wonderful new friends through my blog. I just had to share it with you.

It has also inspired me to have a spring tea party for my friends. I was thinking we could decorate hats with ribbons and flowers and just have a grand time. I want to make tea cup shaped invitations out of my homemade paper. I’ve been making pillow boxes out of my paper to hold the party favors. I am so excited to do this. I am going to hold off til April though so it will be a little warmer and I can hold it outside.

I wish you all could come I know we will have a grand time. I will keep you posted on all the details as I go along.

2 responses to “A new appreciation

  1. lesley says:

    I love the silhouettes featured on the site! Some of them are incredible!!! Thanks for the link!

  2. AllyB says:

    Hey Jen! A tea party sounds like much fun! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

