Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

I was thinking

on January 15, 2008

it doesn’t happen often though. LOL anyway I have decided this year to cut back on swaps. I just overloaded myself last year and I am not going to do it this year as I just don’t have as much time anymore. However I thought it would be neat to do a knit from your stash swap.Ya know I can’t totally give up swaps. LOL So I was wondering if someone was willing to do a one to one swap with me. Just something small. I was think we could knit a small item or two such as hats, scarves, gloves ,dishcloths, and maybe socks or slippers. Then we could include some kind of treat. The rules are you must knit from yarn you already have though. I don’t want this swap to cost alot. Do you think it’s a good idea? If anyone is interested leave me a comment and I will swap with the first person to do so.Then we can work out the details together. If I get more than one maybe the others could be paired up and do the same. I will just have to see how it works out. Let me know what ya think.

Update: Lesley and I have made arrangements to swap but I am thinking that maybe I will arrange a knit from your stash swap once her and I have completed ours. I will keep you posted.

4 responses to “I was thinking

  1. lesley says:

    I think that would be cool Jen! I’m game. I’m out of the whole swap thing too. Mostly because it is WAY too much for me. And I’ve quit smoking so lets do it!!

  2. grace says:

    if u get more people i am in

  3. kathy b says:

    I think I’d be in. But i am running my first swap just right now. I like your idea. I’d love you to follow up

  4. kathy b says:

    My swap failed! No one wanted to swap acrylic. I am a swapflop.

    I can do a real yarn swap with someone. Grace?????

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

