Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Good Tuesday Morning

on September 4, 2007

to you all. Hope you enjoyed your long holiday weekend. I worked so there were no holiday happenings in my house.

Mr Knowlegde(who is in third grade) played his second football game of the season and his team won 29-0. He was really pumped up after the game. He plays second string defense but still gets to go out on a few plays. This game they stuck him on offense a time or two and the poor boy had no clue what he was doing. Guess they need to work more with him and show him what to do.

Mr Fisherman went to work at the Haunted House this weekend. They are preparing for the haunt season. He helped build a few displays and promptly received a nice sunburn as his payment. I told him to wear his shirt but when all you like to wear are black t-shirt it doesn’t do much good anyway. Now he is paying the price.

I must be a lucky mom to have a son who cooks for me. Mr Teenager cooked not once but twice this weekend. On Sunday he fixed pancakes for breakfast- his first time making them and they were actually pretty good, everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Then yesterday he fixed homemade vegetable soup for lunch. I think we may have a future chef in our house. He is the one who fixes supper at my house when I have to work in the evenings. Mr Fisherman does not cook. Not many 15 yr old boys enjoy cooking.

I managed to do a little bit of shopping for a few swaps and actually have two packages ready to go out in the mail but wont be able to get to the P.O. til Thursday.
Still haven’t found a sock pattern I like for My brothers girlfriend so I’ve decided to put it aside for now and concentrate on a few things I need to make for a couple swaps. I think I’m just trying to hard and the sock knitting will happen when the timing is right.
Thanks for stopping by and letting me share my weekend with you. Happy Knitting and have a happy Tuesday.

2 responses to “Good Tuesday Morning

  1. grace says:

    start them cooking young, Tom learned late but there is nothing more endearing then a man who cooks and your future daughters in law will be thrilled.

    I started a new shawl over my holiday weekend, are you suprised?? Its the Icelandic one this time and I worked on some dishcloths, trivits, mug mats, and the forget me not shawl too

    We did have a little picnic at a local park, visited Starbucks and Barnes and Noble and watched 2 movies we hadn’t caught before WALK THE LINE and the ILLUSIONIST which was awesome!!!

    I hope Happy Tuesday becomes, Happy Wednesday thursday and Friday too!!!

  2. Donna says:

    Hi! I do in fact read your blog. I mostly lurk but thought I would add a comment today. Glad you had a nice weekend and thanks for stopping by my blog kntinggal.blogspot.com. You are lucky to have a man that cooks. The girls will be lining up for him!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

