Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Bummed

on August 29, 2007

It seems I will not be getting my computer back because it is just to far gone to be fixed. This really stinks because it means I am stuck with this back-up. It loads at a snails pace, I can use my camera with it and I can’t hook the printer and scanner to it because it just doesn’t haven’t enough memory for it. I guess I am destined to be without a good computer for now. I have so many pictures I wanted to share. I managed to finish my Thuja socks. But I just can’t show ya.

In other news I went today with my friends Donnely and Kathie to help them set up their booths for Hookahville

Everything went without a hitch in sgetting this organized. we left Donnely

 camper thereand rode home in Kathie’s jeep. That’s where things went

wrong. We ran out of gas and had to call Katie’s Dh to come rescue us.Kathie swore up and down it was just yesterday that she put gas in it.She appologiezed several times for it happening. It was no big deal. I mean it has happened to all of us at one time, I’m sure. Anyway what was funny was the fact that she kept saying I know it was yesterday I put gas in it.

The Conversation went like this.

Kathie: I know it was only yesterday I put gas in. I am sorry guys.

Donnely, Tomi and Jen: Don’t be sorry it’s no big deal.

Kathie: I’ll check the mileage. I wrote it down after I put gas in. Wow I drove 119 miles- since yesterday? That can’t be right I only drove around town.

Donnely- You have to be out of gas. I hope that is all that is wrong.

Jen- yea if it’s out of gas that’s an easy fix.

Kathie- I’m sure it was yesterday. I’ll check my receipt.(ruffling of paper while she finds it). Yea guys see it says the 26th.

Donnely, Tomi and Jen: Laughing to the point of rolling on the floor.

Jen: Kathie that was 3 days ago.

Ya gotta love her. She is so scatterbrained she loses track of time. But I wouldn’t trade her for anything in the world. She keeps our friendship very interesting.  He hubby rescued us laughing at her the whole time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

