Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Dish Rag Tag

on August 14, 2007

I’m finally getting around to posting about the Dish Rag Tag box. Yeah I know it’s a little late but hey it’s better late than never.

As team captain I received the box 1st. It arrived on Saturday August 4th. Lucky 13 boxInside of course was the Dish Cloth, 2 skiens of Peaches -n- Cream cotton and a recipe for Yummy Shortbread and finnally two heart shaped cookie cutters. Thanks bunches Emily.

I knit furiously on Sunday so my dish cloth would be ready to be on it’s way to my next team member Karen in VA on Monday the 6th. Unfortunately I forgot to get a picture of the dish cloth I knit before I sent the box on it’s way.

This has been a fun swap and race and even if we don’t win I have had fun doing it and keeping track of the boxes progress. It is now on it’s way to Aleta (aka Ally B). Through this swap I have met some pretty awesome Ladies. Rock on Lucky 13.

3 responses to “Dish Rag Tag

  1. grace says:

    cool gifts in your box, would love to have seen the dishrag you made Karen but she doesn’t have a blog, I think! It has definitely been fun

  2. nichole says:

    Let’s go Team 13… keep up the momentum!!!

  3. Emily says:

    Heeheehee. Go Lucky 13! Seeing this post has reminded me how much I wanted to make shortbread when I was typing up the recipe…maybe i want to make some now…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

