Amusing My Self

A-muse v. To entertain in an agreeable, pleasing way;to make mildly or temporarily happy.

Fairie Delight

on May 23, 2007

Decided to do some sewing today. I have an Art Walk coming up on June 9th so I thought I’d work on a fairie wall hanging for for the quilt contest they have. I’m calling it Midnight in Fairie Forest. I still have to add her face but thought I’d show you anyway.

 Then I had another thought. I have decided to have a name that fairie contest.Midnight in the Fairie Forest

This contest will run from May 23rd until June 21st.

All you have to do is leave a comment telling me what you would name her. The winner will be notified on June 22nd.

Bucket BagThe prize will be this Bucket bag made by me filled with a  few suprise goodies.

So what are you waiting for. Can’t wait to hear from you.

Post edited on June 6th.

13 responses to “Fairie Delight

  1. sari says:

    i like your fairy.
    for some reason, i cant figure out why, it reminds me of the neverending story. thats what popped into my head. so i would call her moonchild, which is the new name that bastian gives to the childlike empress. (its kind of a kids story but i love it and have read it many times!)

  2. kathy b says:

    Well I am so late to your party. I love a contest. Are you still running it? I want to post about it on my blog if yes. Get you some entrants. I’d call it Regal rubinesque Fairy and I love her.

  3. Karen says:

    Your wall hanging is beautiful. I am always in awe of quilts. They are so much work and like handknit socks meant to be used and worn out.
    As for your fairie, I would call her Twinkle since she is what makes the moonlight shine.

  4. Emily says:

    I’d call it Sweet Pea (or other appropriate flower, like what the ones in the quilt are) because I believe Quite Strongly that all fairies are named after flowers. It’s like the law or something.

  5. [...] to the rescue! Jen needs help naming a quilt! There’re goodies in it for you if you come up with the [...]

  6. kathy says:

    Beautiful work omg i love it ..it reminds me of hook so i will call it I do believe in Fairies I Do!

    like the socks

    hugs kat

  7. Karen says:

    I think your fairie should be named…Stargazer. Your wallhanging is beautiful!

  8. BAM says:

    I am a sucker for blog contests…..I would name her Delilah…have you ever heard the radio show? I love it when the go “De-li-lah”….so airy…reminds me of your fairie

  9. Vicki says:

    I’m looking out my window and I see a garden statue that I’ve named Pan… but he’s a boy and that won’t work for a girl… but it makes me think about Peter Pan (as does the previous entry, “I Do Believe In Fairies”)… and that makes me think of Tiger Lily, but your fairy has nothing to do with tiger lilies, but I do agree about the fairy/flower naming thing, so how about Moon Lily (because it’s fun to make stuff up).

  10. Pauline says:

    Your work is lovely! I would call her Twila (not quite twilight ) and it seems to suit my interpretation of the mood of your quilt!!

  11. trek says:

    Titania – the Summer Queen of Celtic legend!

  12. Alisha says:

    I say name the fairy, Iridessa. Flows don’t ya think!!

    Great blog you have here…….off to look around!!!

  13. tolikimer says:

    Hi

    I like your logo. It very impressive, many thanks. Good resources here. Thanks!

    G’night

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

